Pocket Alternative

Buyer research on AI voice recorders. Sourced, no star ratings.

Last reviewed October 2026

Pocket alternatives compared: specs, prices and plans

Every figure below comes from the maker's own page or a named news report. Where a maker does not state something, we say so instead of guessing.

Pocket vs Plaud, Omi and Bee: devices

DeviceStatusHow you captureAudio kept?Price and planBest for
Plaud NotePin S (top pick)On saleButton press on a pin, clip, lanyard or wristbandYes, original recording kept; optional encrypted cloud sync$179. Free Starter plan with 300 min/month; Pro from $8.33/month billed yearlyWearable capture of meetings and conversations you choose to record
Plaud Note Pro (top pick for calls)On saleButton press on a card that attaches to your phoneYes$189. Same plans as abovePhone calls and larger rooms (four microphones)
PocketOn saleSide button; attaches with MagSafeYes, on the 64GB device and in the cloud$129–$139 listed depending on promotion. Free plan; Pro $19.99/monthPeople who want unlimited standard transcription for free
OmiOn salePendant on a cord, clip or wristbandNot stated on the product page$129 listed (normally $179). Free plan, no subscription requiredTinkerers who want open-source software
BeeOn sale in the US, iOS onlyWristband or clip; press to start and stopNot stated on the product page$49.99The cheapest way to try wearable capture
Limitless PendantNot sold since Dec 5, 2025Pendant (legacy)n/aWas $99Existing owners only

Pocket vs Plaud subscription plans

PlanTranscriptionPrice
Plaud Starter300 min/monthFree
Plaud Pro1,200 min/month$8.33/month billed yearly, or $17.99 monthly
Plaud UnlimitedUnlimited (24 hours/day cap)$20.00/month billed yearly, or $29.99 monthly
Pocket FreeUnlimited, standard accuracyFree
Pocket ProAdds auto summaries, speaker labels and more$19.99/month
OmiFree planNo subscription required

Which plan is better value?

Pocket's free plan is the most generous on transcription volume. Once you want paid features, Plaud is cheaper: $99.96 a year for Pro, compared with $239.88 a year for Pocket Pro at $19.99 a month.